BYK

Color Control of Effect Colors

In contrast to solid colors, effect finishes change their color and appearance with viewing angle and lighting conditions. Metallic finishes show a lightness travel depending on viewing angle whereas pearlescent colors also create a color flop. Additionally, special effect pigments exhibit high sparkling effects under direct illumination.

In order to objectively describe the visual impression of effect finishes two different measurement principles are needed. Attend the webinar to learn more!

Agenda

  • How to evaluate lightness travel of metallic colours?
  • What is needed to determine color flop of pearlescent finishes?
  • How can different lighting conditions be simulated in a color instrument?
  • Introduction to the BYK-Gardner sparkle and graininess tolerance model

Seminar Registration

Deutsch: 25. September, 10:00 (MEZ) 
English (EU): 25. September, 15:00 (CET), 14:00 (GMT)
English (US): 26. September, 10:00 am (EST)