BYK

Control of color, gloss and grain



Our visual perception sees color, gloss, and surface topography together. Grain or surface texture could only be judged visually - upto now. The new spectro2profiler measures color, gloss and grain with one measurement to objectively analyze total color and apperance harmony.

Attend the webinar to learn more!

Agenda

  • How to measure grain size and depth?
  • How to evaluate the texture uniformity of a surface?
  • How to judge the reflection behaviour of very low gloss surfaces?
  • The perception of depth is influenced by the reflectivity of the surface hills and valleys and can now be objectively evaluated with the measure of “contrast”.
  • Typical practical examples covering auto interior, coarse paint surfaces to fine textures.

Seminar Registration

Deutsch: 18. März, 10:00 (MEZ) 
English (EU): 18 March, 15:00 (CET), 14:00 (GMT)
English (US): March 19, 10:00 a.m. (EST)