BYK

Get a clear view: How to ensure the quality of your transparent product




The appearance of a transparent product is defined by its application. For an excellent readability phone cover glass has to be crystal clear. Packaging film used in the food industry should be very clear and transparent, while film for grocery bags should be translucent and diffuse the light. 

Attend the webinar to learn more!   

Agenda

  • How to evaluate transparency according to ISO and ASTM standards?
  • What is the difference between Total Transmittance, Haze and Clarity?
  • What causes Haze (wide angle scattering) and poor Clarity (narrow angle scattering)?
  • How to measure “inner haze”?
  • How to accurately measure haze < 0.3%?

Seminar Registration

Deutsch: 16. September, 10:00 (MEZ)
English EU: 16. September, 15:00 (CET), 14:00 (GMT)
English US: 17. September, 10:00 am (EST)