BYK

Gloss in theory and in practice

Whether matt or glossy – products with gloss variations are perceived as lower quality and can result in customer complaints. Gloss changes could be the result of a variety of process parameters as well as material properties.

Objective and reliable measurement data with defined limits are the prerequisite for a stable production process.

Agenda

  • What measurement geometry should be used?
  • When to measure with 2 or 3 angles?
  • What are essential technical specifications of a gloss meter to be in compliance with international standards?
  • What is the influence of surface structure on gloss data? 
  • Limitations of gloss measurement

Seminar Registration

Deutsch: 27. März, 10:00 (MEZ) 
English (EU): 27. March, 15:00 (CET), 14:00 (GMT)
English (US): 28. March, 10:00 am (EST)