BYK

Hardness & Flexibility of Coatings

What is hardness? Hardness is the resistance of a coating to a mechanical force, such as pressure, rubbing, or scratching. Therefore, the term "hardness" in coatings often leads to misunderstandings.

A coating should have a certain hardness, but, on the other hand, it should also have a certain elasticity or flexibility.

In order to be able to determine the hardness and flexibility of coatings various test methods are shown in the webinar. 

Agenda

  • What is the difference between hardness and flexibility?
  • Why should they correlate?
  • Which instrument is the best for your application?

Seminar Registration

Deutsch: 23. Oktober, 10:00 (MEZ) 
English (EU): 23. October, 15:00 (CET), 14:00 (GMT)
English (US): 24. October, 10:00 am (EST)