BYK

Film thickness and adhesion of coatings



The exact measurement of the film thickness helps to maximize quality and to save material costs. The thickness of a coating has an effect on the opacity, the appearance and the protective properties.

The adhesive strength of a coating on the substrate is of particular importance for the mechanical behavior as well as for the corrosion protection.

Agenda

  • Definition of film thickness
  • Measurement methods for determining wet and dry film thickness: Destructive and non-destructive tests
  • How to measure and evaluate adhesion properties
  • International ASTM and ISO standards and their most important recommendations.
  • Which instrument is the best for your application?

Seminar Registration

Deutsch: 15. Juli, 10:00 (MEZ)

English EU: 15. July, 15:00 (CET), 14:00 (GMT)
English US: 16. July, 10:00 am (EST)