BYK

Viscosity Basics

Viscosity plays a crucial role in the production and processing of fluids. The viscosity of paints and varnishes under certain shearing conditions usually has a direct bearing on storage stability, processing and flow.

Objective and reliable measurements with defined limits are therefore the prerequisite for a stable process with uniform quality.

Agenda

  • What does viscosity mean?
  • Viscosity behavior of different liquids
  • How to measure viscosity
  • Comparison of different Flow Cups
  • Rotational viscometers for any application

Seminar Registration

Deutsch: 24. April, 10:00 (MEZ) 
English EU: 24. April, 15:00 (CET), 14:00 (GMT)
English US: 25. April, 10:00 am (EST)