BYK

Visual Colour Evaluation of Solid and Effect Finishes

Visual colour perception is influenced by our individual colour preferences depending on our personal experience and memory, varying environmental conditions. To optimize the colour consistency, standardized test procedure including a neutral surrounding and defined illumination is needed.

Effect finishes change their appearance with viewing angle and lighting conditions. Metallic finishes show a lightness travel depending on viewing angle whereas pearlescent colours also create a colour flop. Special effect pigments exhibit high sparkling effects under direct illumination. Attend the webinar to learn more!  

Agenda

  • What factors play a fundamental role in the visual perception of colour?
  • Which illumination, viewing and surrounding conditions are standardized?
  • What is used in practice?
  • How can different lighting and viewing angles be simulated?
  • Evaluation of Sparkle and Graininess

Seminar Registration

Deutsch: 18. Juni, 10:00 (MEZ) 
English EU: 18. June, 15:00 (CET), 14:00 (GMT)
English US: 19. June, 10:00 am (EST)